Directory

Craig Allan

• Professor
Surface Water Hydrology, Biogeochemistry, Fluvial Geomorphology

Craig Allan

McEniry 205
704-687-5999
cjallan@uncc.edu

Read More about Craig Allan

Jake Armour

• Senior Lecturer
Paleoclimate, Geomorphology, Field/Geoscience Education, GEO Club, Public Outreach

Jake Armour

McEniry 206
704-687-5968
jarmour@uncc.edu

Read More about Jake Armour

Andy Bobyarchick

• Associate Professor
Structural Geology, Applied Geophysics, Tectonics, Appalachian Geology

Andy Bobyarchick

McEniry 331
704-687-5998
arbobyar@uncc.edu

Read More about Andy Bobyarchick

Harrison (Harry) Campbell

• Professor
Economic Geography, Urban Development, Spatial Income Distribution, Impact Analysis

Harrison (Harry) Campbell

McEniry 429
704-687-5997
hscampbe@uncc.edu

Read More about Harrison (Harry) Campbell

Gang Chen

• Associate Professor • Geography M.A. Coordinator
Remote Sensing, Spatial Ecology, Human-Environment Interaction

Gang Chen

McEniry 304
704-687-5947
Gang.Chen@uncc.edu

Read More about Gang Chen

Sandra Clinton

• Research Assistant Professor
Urban Stream Ecology, River Restoration, Molecular Methods in Freshwater Ecosystems

Sandra Clinton

McEniry 315
704-687-5967
sclinto1@uncc.edu

Read More about Sandra Clinton

Larianne Collins

• Lecturer
Geospatial Technologies, Spatial Thinking, Hazards, Geography Education

Larianne Collins

McEniry 421
704-687-5943
lacollins@uncc.edu

Read More about Larianne Collins

Casey Davenport

• Assistant Professor
Severe Local Storms, Mesoscale Processes, Science Education

Casey Davenport

McEniry 239
704-687-5984
Casey.Davenport@uncc.edu

Read More about Casey Davenport

Elizabeth Delmelle

• Assistant Professor
Urban Geography, Transportation, GIS, Quantitative Methods

Elizabeth Delmelle

McEniry 419
704-687-5932
edelmell@uncc.edu

Read More about Elizabeth Delmelle

Eric Delmelle

• Associate Professor
GIScience, Spatial Analysis, Epidemiology, Uncertainty

Eric Delmelle

McEniry 333
704-687-5991
Eric.Delmelle@uncc.edu

Read More about Eric Delmelle

John Diemer

• Professor • Associate Director of INES Ph.D.
Sedimentology, Facies Analysis, Depositional Environments, Basin Analysis, History of Geology

John Diemer

McEniry 230
704-687-5994
jadiemer@uncc.edu

Read More about John Diemer

Matthew Eastin

• Associate Professor
Mesoscale Process, Urban Meteorology, Severe Local Storms, Tropical Cyclones, Societal Impacts

Matthew Eastin

McEniry 209
704-687-5914
mdeastin@uncc.edu

Read More about Matthew Eastin

Martha Cary (Missy) Eppes

• Professor
Weathering Processes, Soils, Quaternary Geology, Geomorphology

Martha Cary (Missy) Eppes

McEniry 308
704-687-5993
meppes@uncc.edu

Read More about Martha Cary (Missy) Eppes

Michael Ewers

• Assistant Professor
Migration and Labor Mobility, Employment and Labor Markets, Urban and Regional Economic Development

Patricia (Pat) Fall

• Professor
Quaternary Paleoecology & Paleoclimatology, Biogeography, Human Impacts on Ancient Environments

Patricia (Pat) Fall

McEniry 305
704-687-5944
pfall@uncc.edu

Read More about Patricia (Pat) Fall

Sara Gagné

• Associate Professor • Earth Sciences Graduate Coordinator
Urban Ecology, Landscape Ecology, Effects of urbanization on biodiversity

Sara Gagné

McEniry 319
704-687-5911
sgagne@uncc.edu

Read More about Sara Gagné

William (Bill) Garcia

• Senior Lecturer • Department Associate Chair
Vertebrate Paleontology, Biogeography, Phylogenetics

William (Bill) Garcia

McEniry 234
704-687-5982
wjgarcia@uncc.edu

Read More about William (Bill) Garcia

Laurie Garo

• Lecturer
GIS & Cartographic Design, Crime Analysis, Juvenile Delinquency, Youth Gang/Gun Violence

Laurie Garo

McEniry 417
704-687-5981
lagaro@uncc.edu

Read More about Laurie Garo

William (Bill) Graves

• Associate Professor • J.H. Biggs Faculty Fellow
Urban and Economic Change, Cluster Development, Site Selection, The South

William (Bill) Graves

McEniry 428
704-687-5980
bgraves@uncc.edu

Read More about William (Bill) Graves

Colleen Hammelman

• Assistant Professor
Urban Geography, Food Justice, Immigration

Colleen Hammelman

McEniry 335
704-687-5916
chammelm@uncc.edu

Read More about Colleen Hammelman

Scott Hippensteel

• Associate Professor
Coastal Geology, Environmental Geology, Geoarchaeology, Micropaleontology

Scott Hippensteel

McEniry 434
704-687-5992
shippens@uncc.edu

Read More about Scott Hippensteel

Joseph Kangmennaang

• Assistant Professor
Community Wellbeing, Health Inequalities, Environment and Health

Brian Magi

• Associate Professor
Atmospheric Sciences, Climate Change, Air Quality

Brian Magi

McEniry 232
704-687-5917
Brian.Magi@uncc.edu

Read More about Brian Magi

Isabelle Nilsson

• Assistant Professor
Economic Geography, Transportation, Firm Location, Housing

Isabelle Nilsson

McEniry 425
704-687-5954
inilsso1@uncc.edu

Read More about Isabelle Nilsson

Valerie S. Reynolds

• Lecturer • Earth Sciences Undergraduate Coordinator
Mineralogy, Optical Mineralogy, Igneous and Metamorphic Petrology

Valerie S. Reynolds

McEniry 424
704-687-5928
vreynol2@uncc.edu

Read More about Valerie S. Reynolds

Jacob (Jack) Scheff

• Assistant Professor
Climate Change, Water Cycle, Atmospheric Circulation

Jacob (Jack) Scheff

McEniry 237
704-687-5915
jscheff@uncc.edu

Read More about Jacob (Jack) Scheff

Terry Shirley

• Senior Lecturer • Meteorology Undergraduate Coordinator
Meteorology, Weather Forecasting, Synoptic Meteorology, Winter Storms

Terry Shirley

McEniry 210
704-687-5925
trshirle@uncc.edu

Read More about Terry Shirley

Heather Smith

• Professor • Geography PhD Director • Urban Studies Minor Director • Levine Scholars Program Faculty Fellow
Urban Social Geography, Community Engaged Scholarship

Heather Smith

McEniry 438
704-687-5989
heatsmit@uncc.edu

Read More about Heather Smith

Janni Sorensen

• Associate Professor
Participatory Urban Planning, Community-University Partnerships, Neighborhood Organizing, Social Justice

Janni Sorensen

McEniry 433
704-687-5996
jsorens2@uncc.edu

Read More about Janni Sorensen

Jamie Strickland

• Senior Lecturer • Geography Undergraduate Coordinator
Population Geography, Geographic Education, Cultural Geography and the South, Population and Environment Interactions

Jamie Strickland

McEniry 236
704-687-5971
jstrickl@uncc.edu

Read More about Jamie Strickland

Wenwu Tang

• Associate Professor • Executive Director for the Center for Applied GIScience
CyberGIS, Spatial Modeling, Complex Adaptive Spatial Systems, Land Use And Land Cover Change

Wenwu Tang

McEniry 302
704-687-5988
WenwuTang@uncc.edu

Read More about Wenwu Tang

Jean-Claude Thill

• Knight Distinguished Professor
Transportation and Mobility Systems, Sustainable Urbanization, Trade Cities and Globalization, Geospatial Data Science

Jean-Claude Thill

McEniry 432
704-687-5909
jfthill@uncc.edu

Read More about Jean-Claude Thill

Deborah S.K. Thomas

• Professor • Department Chair
Disasters, Environmental Health, Global Health, Human-environment Interaction

Deborah S.K. Thomas

McEniry 326
704-687-5976
Deborah.Thomas@uncc.edu

Read More about Deborah S.K. Thomas

David Vinson

• Assistant Professor
Hydrogeochemistry, Groundwater Hydrology, Isotope Geochemistry

David Vinson

McEniry 208
704-687-5977
dsvinson@uncc.edu

Read More about David Vinson

Wei-Ning Xiang

• Professor
Socio-ecological Practice Research, Ecopracticology, Geographic, Ecological Thoughts, Geographic Information Science

Wei-Ning Xiang

McEniry 439
704-687-5969
wxiang@uncc.edu

Read More about Wei-Ning Xiang