Directory

Adjunct Faculty

Name Position Office Phone Email
Manda Adams • Adjunct Faculty Manda.Adams@uncc.edu
Greg Alward • Adjunct Faculty galward@uncc.edu
Michael Dulin • Adjunct Faculty mdulin2@uncc.edu
Qingfang Wang • Adjunct Faculty qwang7@uncc.edu

Full Time Faculty

Name Position Office Phone Email
Craig Allan • Department Chair• Professor McEniry 205
704-687-5999
cjallan@uncc.edu
Jake Armour • Senior Lecturer McEniry 206
704-687-5968
jarmour@uncc.edu
Andy Bobyarchick • Associate Professor McEniry 331
704-687-5998
arbobyar@uncc.edu
Robert Boyer • Assistant Professor McEniry 312
704-687-5979
rboyer1@uncc.edu
Harrison (Harry) Campbell • Associate Professor• Associate Department Chair McEniry 429
704-687-5997
hscampbe@uncc.edu
Jacopo Canello • Assistant Professor McEniry 421
704-687-5943
jcanello@uncc.edu
Gang Chen • Assistant Professor McEniry 304
704-687-5947
Gang.Chen@uncc.edu
Sandra Clinton • Research Assistant Professor McEniry 315
704-687-5967
sclinto1@uncc.edu
Casey Davenport • Assistant Professor McEniry 239
704-687-5984
Casey.Davenport@uncc.edu
Elizabeth Delmelle • Assistant Professor McEniry 419
704-687-5932
edelmell@uncc.edu
Eric Delmelle • Associate Professor• Geography M.A. Coordinator McEniry 333
704-687-5991
Eric.Delmelle@uncc.edu
John Diemer • Professor• Associate Director of INES Ph.D. McEniry 230
704-687-5994
jadiemer@uncc.edu
Matthew Eastin • Associate Professor McEniry 209
704-687-5914
mdeastin@uncc.edu
Martha Cary (Missy) Eppes • Associate Professor McEniry 308
704-687-5993
meppes@uncc.edu
Pat Fall • Professor McEniry 305
704-687-5944
pfall@uncc.edu
Sara Gagné • Associate Professor McEniry 319
704-687-5911
sgagne@uncc.edu
William (Bill) Garcia • Senior Lecturer• Earth Sciences Undergraduate Coordinator McEniry 234
704-687-5982
wjgarcia@uncc.edu
Laurie Garo • Lecturer McEniry 417
704-687-5981
lagaro@uncc.edu
William (Bill) Graves • Associate Professor• J.H. Biggs Faculty Fellow McEniry 428
704-687-5980
bgraves@uncc.edu
Scott Hippensteel • Associate Professor• Earth Sciences Graduate Coordinator McEniry 237
704-687-5992
shippens@uncc.edu
Brian Magi • Assistant Professor McEniry 232
704-687-5917
Brian.Magi@uncc.edu
Céline Martin • Assistant Professor McEniry 314
704-687-5929
cmart175@uncc.edu
Tyrel (Tink) Moore • Professor McEniry 434
704-687-5975
tgmoore@uncc.edu
Isabelle Nilsson • Assistant Professor McEniry 425
704-687-5954
inilsso1@uncc.edu
Valerie S. Reynolds • Lecturer McEniry 424
704-687-5928
vreynol2@uncc.edu
Terry Shirley • Senior Lecturer• Meteorology Undergraduate Coordinator McEniry 210
704-687-5925
trshirle@uncc.edu
Heather Smith • Professor• Geography Ph.D. Coordinator • Director CLAS Urban Studies Minor• Faculty Research Associate, UNC Charlotte Urban Institute McEniry 438
704-687-5989
heatsmit@uncc.edu
Janni Sorensen • Assistant Professor McEniry 433
704-687-5996
jsorens2@uncc.edu
Jamie Strickland • Senior Lecturer• Geography Undergraduate Coordinator McEniry 236
704-687-5971
jstrickl@uncc.edu
Wenwu Tang • Assistant Professor• Executive Director for the Center for Applied GIScience McEniry 302
704-687-5988
WenwuTang@uncc.edu
Jean-Claude Thill • Knight Distinguished Professor• Director of Project Mosaic McEniry 432
704-687-5909
jfthill@uncc.edu
David Vinson • Assistant Professor McEniry 208
704-687-5977
dsvinson@uncc.edu
Wei-Ning Xiang • Professor McEniry 439
704-687-5969
wxiang@uncc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name Position Office Phone Email
John Bender • Professor Emeritus jfbender@uncc.edu
Owen Furuseth • Professor Emeritus ojfuruse@uncc.edu
David Hartgen • Professor Emeritus dthartge@uncc.edu
Gerald (Jerry) Ingalls • Professor Emeritus gingalls@uncc.edu
Sallie Ives • Associate Professor Emeritus smives@uncc.edu
Dennis Lord • Professor Emeritus jdlord@uncc.edu
Walter (Walt) Martin • Associate Professor Emeritus wemartin@uncc.edu
Norman Schul • Professor Emeritus McEniry 218
704-687-5955
nwschul@uncc.edu
John Sommer • Professor Emeritus jwsommer@uncc.edu
Alfred (Al) Stuart (1932-2015)
Wayne Walcott • Professor Emeritus wawalcot@uncc.edu

Part Time Faculty

Name Position Office Phone Email
Gale Blevins • Lab Instructor McEniry 108
704-687-5936
glblevin@uncc.edu
Ike Heard • Lecturer McEniry 220
704-687-5945
iheard@uncc.edu
Barbara John • Lecturer McEniry 212
704-687-5912
bbjohn@uncc.edu
Lillie-Dunn McGuinness • Lab Instructor McEniry 108
704-687-5936
lhmcguin@uncc.edu
Brad Panovich • Lecturer McEniry 220
704-687-5921
bpanovic@uncc.edu
John Wendel • Lecturer McEniry 220
704-687-5921
jmwendel@uncc.edu

Staff

Name Position Office Phone Email
Stephen Bowman • Graduate Support McEniry 317
704-687-5990
bsbowman@uncc.edu
Teresa Cleveland • Administrative Assistant/Office Manager McEniry 325
704-687-5995
tdclevel@uncc.edu
Adrian Jelley • Computer Administrator McEniry 444
704-687-5958
ajelley@uncc.edu
Patrick Jones • Cartographer/Lab Manager• McEniry Building Liaison McEniry 446
704-687-5978
pajones@uncc.edu
Teena Power • Undergraduate Support McEniry 324
704-687-5973
tlpower@uncc.edu
Elie Saliba • IT Consultant McEniry 309
704-687-5972
ehsaliba@uncc.edu
Johnathan Watkins • Earth Science Lab Manager McEniry 224
704-687-5941
jwatki40@uncc.edu

Post-Docs

Name Position Office Phone Email
Claire Schuch • Post-Doc McEniry 403
jschuch1@uncc.edu
Wenjia (Kevin) Zhang • Post-Doc McEniry 221
wzhang21@uncc.edu