Full Time Faculty

Craig Allan
Craig Allan
• Department Chair
• Professor
Office: McEniry 205
Phone: 704-687-5999
E-mail: cjallan@uncc.edu

Visit Craig Allan's website

Jake Armour
Jake Armour
• Lecturer
Office: McEniry 206
Phone: 704-687-5968
E-mail: jarmour@uncc.edu

Visit Jake Armour's website

Andy Bobyarchick
Andy Bobyarchick
• Associate Professor
Office: McEniry 331
Phone: 704-687-5998
E-mail: arbobyar@uncc.edu

Visit Andy Bobyarchick's website

Robert Boyer
Robert Boyer
• Assistant Professor
Office: McEniry 312
Phone: 704-687-5979
E-mail: rboyer1@uncc.edu

Visit Robert Boyer's website

Harrison (Harry) Campbell
Harrison (Harry) Campbell
• Associate Professor
• Associate Department Chair
Office: McEniry 408
Phone: 704-687-5997
E-mail: hscampbe@uncc.edu

Visit Harrison (Harry) Campbell's website

Gang Chen
Gang Chen
• Assistant Professor
Office: McEniry 304
Phone: 704-687-5947
E-mail: Gang.Chen@uncc.edu

Visit Gang Chen's website

Sandra Clinton
Sandra Clinton
• Research Assistant Professor
Office: McEniry 315
Phone: 704-687-5967
E-mail: sclinto1@uncc.edu

Visit Sandra Clinton's website

Casey Davenport
Casey Davenport
• Assistant Professor
Office: McEniry 239
Phone: 704-687-5984
E-mail: Casey.Davenport@uncc.edu

Visit Casey Davenport's website

Elizabeth Delmelle
Elizabeth Delmelle
• Assistant Professor
Office: McEniry 419
Phone: 704-687-5932
E-mail: edelmell@uncc.edu

Visit Elizabeth Delmelle's website

Eric Delmelle
Eric Delmelle
• Associate Professor
• Interim M.A. Coordinator
Office: McEniry 333
Phone: 704-687-5991
E-mail: Eric.Delmelle@uncc.edu

Visit Eric Delmelle's website

John Diemer
John Diemer
• Professor
• Associate Director of INES Ph.D.
Office: McEniry 230
Phone: 704-687-5994
E-mail: jadiemer@uncc.edu

Visit John Diemer's website

Matthew Eastin
Matthew Eastin
• Associate Professor
Office: McEniry 209
Phone: 704-687-5914
E-mail: mdeastin@uncc.edu

Visit Matthew Eastin's website

Martha Cary (Missy) Eppes
Martha Cary (Missy) Eppes
• Associate Professor
Office: McEniry 308
Phone: 704-687-5993
E-mail: meppes@uncc.edu

Visit Martha Cary (Missy) Eppes's website

Pat Fall
Pat Fall
• Professor
Office: McEniry 305
Phone: 704-687-5944
E-mail: pfall@uncc.edu

Visit Pat Fall's website

Sara Gagné
Sara Gagné
• Associate Professor
Office: McEniry 319
Phone: 704-687-5911
E-mail: sgagne@uncc.edu

Visit Sara Gagné's website

William (Bill) Garcia
William (Bill) Garcia
• Lecturer
• Interim Earth Sciences Undergraduate Coordinator
Office: McEniry 234
Phone: 704-687-5982
E-mail: wjgarcia@uncc.edu

Visit William (Bill) Garcia's website

Laurie Garo
Laurie Garo
• Lecturer
Office: McEniry 417
Phone: 704-687-5981
E-mail: lagaro@uncc.edu

Visit Laurie Garo's website

William (Bill) Graves
William (Bill) Graves
• Associate Professor, J.H. Biggs Faculty Fellow
Office: McEniry 409
Phone: 704-687-5980
E-mail: bgraves@uncc.edu
Scott Hippensteel
Scott Hippensteel
• Associate Professor
• Earth Sciences Graduate Coordinator
Office: McEniry 237
Phone: 704-687-5992
E-mail: shippens@uncc.edu

Visit Scott Hippensteel's website

Brian Magi
Brian Magi
• Assistant Professor
Office: McEniry 232
Phone: 704-687-5917
E-mail: Brian.Magi@uncc.edu

Visit Brian Magi's website

Tyrel (Tink) Moore
Tyrel (Tink) Moore
• Professor
Office: McEniry 434
Phone: 704-687-5975
E-mail: tgmoore@uncc.edu

Visit Tyrel (Tink) Moore's website

Isabelle Nilsson
Isabelle Nilsson
• Assistant Professor
Office: McEniry 425
Phone: 704-687-5954
E-mail: inilsso1@uncc.edu

Visit Isabelle Nilsson's website

Valerie S. Reynolds
Valerie S. Reynolds
• Lecturer
Office: McEniry 424
Phone: 704-687-5928
E-mail: vreynol2@uncc.edu
Terry Shirley
Terry Shirley
• Lecturer
• Meteorology Undergraduate Coordinator
Office: McEniry 210
Phone: 704-687-5925
E-mail: trshirle@uncc.edu

Visit Terry Shirley's website

Heather Smith
Heather Smith
• Professor
• Geography Graduate Programs Director
• Director CLAS Urban Studies Minor
• Faculty Research Associate, UNC Charlotte Urban Institute
Office: McEniry 438
Phone: 704-687-5989
E-mail: heatsmit@uncc.edu

Visit Heather Smith's website

Janni Sorensen
Janni Sorensen
• Assistant Professor
• Interim Ph.D. Coordinator
Office: McEniry 433
Phone: 704-687-5996
E-mail: jsorens2@uncc.edu

Visit Janni Sorensen's website

Jamie Strickland
Jamie Strickland
• Lecturer
• Geography Undergraduate Coordinator
Office: McEniry 446
Phone: 704-687-5971
E-mail: jstrickl@uncc.edu

Visit Jamie Strickland's website

Wenwu Tang
Wenwu Tang
• Assistant Professor
• Director of Computing and Technology for the Center for Applied GIScience
Office: McEniry 302
Phone: 704-687-5988
E-mail: WenwuTang@uncc.edu

Visit Wenwu Tang's website

Jean-Claude Thill
Jean-Claude Thill
• Knight Distinguished Professor
• Director of Project Mosaic
Office: McEniry 432
Phone: 704-687-5909
E-mail: jfthill@uncc.edu

Visit Jean-Claude Thill's website

David Vinson
David Vinson
• Assistant Professor
Office: McEniry 208
Phone: 704-687-5977
E-mail: dsvinson@uncc.edu

Visit David Vinson's website

Wei-Ning Xiang
Wei-Ning Xiang
• Professor
Office: McEniry 439
Phone: 704-687-5969
E-mail: wxiang@uncc.edu

Visit Wei-Ning Xiang's website